State Finance Commission

The State Finance Commissions are constituted by Government of Kerala under clause 1 of Article 243 (I) and (Y) of the Constitution of India read with sections 186 of the Kerala Panchayat Raj Act 1994 and Section 205 of the Kerala Municipalities Act 1994 to study the financial position of the Panchayats and the Urban Local Bodies and to make recommendations to the Governor.


Vth State Finance Commission


Vth State Finance Commission

Room No: 606-B

Secretariat annex



Phone: 0471-2518314, 2518911 

Chairman (Office) : 0471- 2305654 

SFC Cell: 0471-2518909