Monsoon 2020
The pre-monsoon rainfall received in the State from March 1, 2020, to May 31, 2020 was normal with a departure of 10.34 per cent from the normal. The actual rainfall received during the period was 404.7 mm. Pathanamthitta (856 mm) and Thiruvananthapuram (592.2 mm) Districts received large excess rainfall during the period. Five Districts namely, Kannur, Kasaragod, Malappuram, Palakkad, and Thrissur, recorded deficient rainfall. The per centage departure from normal was highest in Pathanamthitta (73 per cent) followed by Thiruvananthapuram (63 per cent) and Kottayam (50 per cent).
The actual rainfall received in Kerala during the southwest monsoon season (June 1 to September 30, 2020) was 2246.0 mm as against the normal rainfall of 2038.7 mm which was normal with a departure of 10.2 per cent from the normal. During the previous Southwest monsoon (2019), Kerala had received an actual rainfall of 2300.2 mm. Nine Districts in the State received normal rainfall in 2020, while five Districts received excess rainfall, namely, Kannur (3365.9 mm), Kasaragod (3605.6 mm), Kozhikode (3440.3 mm), Kottayam (2329.6 mm), Thiruvananthapuram (1153.7 mm). Kasaragod District received the highest rainfall.
During the northeast monsoon season 2020 (October 1 to November 24, 2020), the State received 314.9 mm of rainfall against normal rainfall of 445.8 mm which was deficient with a percentage departure of (-)29.4 per cent from the normal. Except three Districts namely, Kannur, Idukki, and Kasaragod, all Districts received deficient rainfall.
Read more @ spb.kerala.gov.in

Source : Economic Review  2020