Administrative Reforms Commission

Kerala government had constituted three Administrative Reforms Committees (ARCs) since its formation in 1956. The first Committee, under the chairmanship of first Chief Minister of Kerala Shri E M S Namboodiripad, was constituted in 1957, and the second Committee was set up under Shri M K Vellodi, ICS and former Chief Minister of Hyderabad, in 1965. The third committee was constituted under the Chairmanship of Shri E K Nayanar, in May 1997. The present Commission is the fourth timely attempt to reorganize administration, which came into being on September 2016, with another former Chief Minister Shri V S Achuthanandan as its Chairman.


3rd Administrative Reforms Commission

Shri. V. S. Achuthanandan Chairman
Shri. C. P. Nair Member
Smt. Neela Gangadharan Member

Smt. Sheela Thomas IAS (Retd.)

Member Secretary